Waiting not.

For several months now, I’ve been waiting for something to happen. A breakthrough, some sort of revelation, almost. Sometime yesterday, it happened. I snapped out of it. I’m not waiting anymore. For anything or anyone. All of a sudden, its that eager thirst to look beyond that next horizon, to go forward and meet and mingle; what an adventure!

I consider myself Christian. Most christians, however, would consider me heretic or at least radical for my world view, and most non-christians, both religious (other) and athiests would consider me to be fundamentalist. Its a bizarre situation. However, I know that beyond the fact that my childhood hero is Jesus ( according to the synoptic gospels, whether he existed or not is irrelevant here.) for being an ultra radical non-conformist, I’m just being honest to myself and genuine with people. To some, it comes across as irreligious/irreverant ( mostly because I don’t conform to their interpretation of how I should live my life ), to others, it comes across as myopic fanaticism. The truth is, I’m ambivalent at the moment about what people think. Almost like being an agnostic in my attitude. Almost an attitude of നിറ്ഗുണം (“nirgunam”).

TIP: Recurrent Neural Networks is the future. Yes, its 3am, and that robot arm is a ridiculous reactive automaton. It needs fixing.


About this entry